List of Rugby League World Cup 2022 Referees/Match Officials

List of Rugby League World Cup 2022 Referees/Match Officials – All players are on the field, the match is ready to start. But where are the officials? Well, the match will not be able to start due to no refs! Isn’t it true? How can a match start without match officials? That’s how important the match referees are to any sporting event. 

Well, this question has been answered by the authorities of World Rugby. World Rugby has announced a list of match officials for the upcoming Rugby League World Cup 2022.

The Rugby League World Cup was originally scheduled for 2021, but due to coronavirus, the tournament was rescheduled to 2022. Now, the tournament will kick off on 15th October 2022. 

Rugby League World Cup 2022
Rugby League World Cup 2022

List of Rugby League World Cup 2022 Referees/Match Officials

The team of 52 match officials including match officials, assistant refs and television refs has been officially declared to handle the 31 matches scheduled in October-November 2022.

These 52 members squads will officiate and maintain discipline in the game. They will ensure that all players play within the rules of the game. 

  1. Grant Atkins 
  2. Benjamin Casty
  3. Robert Hicks
  4. Chris Kendal
  5. Ashley Klein
  6. Liam Moore
  7. Paki Parkinson
  8. Gerry Sutton
  9. Kasey Badger
  10. James Child
  11. Anthony Elliott
  12. Adam Gee
  13. Peter Gough
  14. Joseph Green
  15. Marcus Griffiths
  16. James Jones
  17. Andrew Pilkington
  18. Geoffrey Poumes
  19. Rupa Hanua 
  20. Belinda Sharpe
  21. Chris Sutton
  22. Rochelle Tamarua
  23. Ben Thaler
  24. Etika Tukana
  25. Stephane Vincent
  26. Paul Wane
  27. Suzanne Abotou
  28. Guido Bonatti
  29. Roman Bykhov
  30. Jaroslav Bzoch
  31. Paul Causby
  32. Denys Cherniev
  33. Aris Dardamanis
  34. Yannick Dassi 
  35. Eneri Driu 
  36. Luke Fenton
  37. Oleksandr Ivchenko
  38. Cody Kuxmann 
  39. Fiona McConn 
  40. Marshall Nortey
  41. Tony Palacios 
  42. Warren Pretorius
  43. Senivelati Qarau
  44. Lara Saba  
  45. James Spencer 
  46. Stefan Stamenic
  47. Max Topani 
  48. Peter Trapper 
  49. Solomone Vateitei
  50. Peniasi Wara 
  51. Eamon Whelan 
  52. Kemoy White

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *